Five: random blog survey

Hi friends,

How was everyone’s January? Does anyone else feel like you blinked and suddenly the month was over? I’m very excited for the next couple of weeks, as I have a couple of things on the horizon, which I’m not quite ready to share on here yet, but once finalised- will be quite exciting ๐Ÿ™‚ It should all be sorted in the next week or so, so I will keep you guys posted.

As it’s late on a Sunday night for me, I thought I would share a fun blog post I saw over on pbfingers.com a couple of days ago. So, here we go:

Five: A random blog survey (changed a bit from original version)

FIVE PLACES I’M DYING TO GO VISIT

  1. Egypt
  2. Japan
  3. Australia
  4. Amalfi Coast, Italy
  5. Cape Town, South Africa

FIVE FOODS I EAT EVERY DAY

  1. A smoothie for breakfast
  2. Fruit in the afternoon (right now, green grapes)
  3. Chocolate (currently obsessed with Lindt caramel with sea salt. AMAZING!)
  4. Wine (usually red)
  5. Almonds

FIVE TALENTS I WISH I HAD

  1. I wish I could draw/paint
  2. Singing (I’m terrible)
  3. Speaking another language (or many other languages!)
  4. I would love to be very flexible and be able to get into some of the crazy yogi moves that I can’t even dream of
  5. Interior decorating- my house is always a hodge podge of decorations that never really seem to meld together

FIVE MOVIES I COULD WATCH ON REPEAT

  1. Elf
  2. Billy Madison
  3. Sex and the City
  4. Pitch Perfect (either 1 or 2)
  5. All Disney movies

FIVE RANDOM THINGS I DID YESTERDAY

  1. Went shopping with Assen for men’s suits
  2. Drank an over priced fresh juice while out shopping because I was super thirsty
  3. Read an entire book in one sitting
  4. Baked a blueberry lemon loaf
  5. Played on buzzfeed for longer than I’m willing to admit

FIVE THINGS I DO AT WORK EVERYDAY

  1. Spend at least an hour checking my emails
  2. Message Assen on our Lynced in system
  3. Check blogs in the afternoon
  4. Drink at least 2 cups of coffee
  5. Feel stressed out about the amount of work I have to do

FIVE THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY AND GRATEFUL EVERY DAY

  1. Morning cuddles
  2. Coffee
  3. Friends (especially messaging with my friends back in Canada and knowing how they are)
  4. Planning a holiday (while I might not do this everyday, I think about traveling pretty much every day)
  5. Knowing how lucky I am with the life I’m leading, and even my biggest problems are truly very small in the scheme of things

I’d love to hear from you guys for any of the above!

I’ll be back next week with my recap of New Years in Edinburgh ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC06125

 

Leave a Reply

