A to Z Survey

Hi all,

I have seen this survey popping up everywhere, so I have decided to join the crowds, and participate!

A – Age: 29

B – Biggest Fear: I struggled to think of one for this one! Not because I don’t have any fears, but because the “biggest” doesn’t come to mind right away. I guess generally I’m afraid of things that will hurt (childbirth, car accidents, etc.) and being in the house by myself and hearing noises upstairs freaks me out everytime.

C – Current Time: 10:00 pm

D – Drink You Had Last: Red wine- drinking as I type 🙂

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: My friend Cara. Easy to talk to and easy to text- sometimes our messages get very, very long via What’s App

IMG_4340

F – Favorite Song: I generally have a favourite of the month, because I love to listen to them on repeat until I get sick of them. Current favourite would be either “Let it go” by James Bay, or “Are you with me” Lost Frequencies

G – Grossest Memory: In University, I lived in residence on a big party floor. It was fun at the time, but now I look back at some of the things that happened during that time and find it really gross. This includes:
– some guy throwing up, and the cleaners refusing to clean it so someone taped down the side of a cardboard box over it, and then we left it for months
– another guy getting quite drunk and peeing on the couch. No one sat on it for a month or two, but eventually one person did and then everyone else gave up and did as well. No one had ever cleaned it up.
– the kitchen. Each floor had a kitchen, and ours was so disgusting- it looked like someone had come in there, thrown all sorts of food, and drinks over every service, and then left it for a few months.

H – Hometown: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. I haven’t lived there since I was 12, but my dad still lives there so I try and visit (though haven’t been able to since moving to the UK). According to surveys, it’s the fastest growing city in Canada, but since it’s central Canada, I would say 90% of people I talk to outside of Canada have never heard of it.

I – In Love With: Assen ❤ I find I’m less public about our relationship than I have been with previous relationships, so I might not say it on the blog much, but him and I are having a great time together

J – Jealous Of: People who are truly passionate about their jobs. I’d love to have that but currently do not

K – Kindest Person You Know: Assen. When I first moved here, him and I were friends for just about the first year that I was here (before it became more). But when I first arrived, he helped me so much. He drove me an hour out of the city to look at a car, and then the next day drove me back so I could buy it. Helped me move into my place, helped me set up internet. Invited me to social events, and introduced me to people, to help me get to know people. My entire experience in the UK would’ve been so much more lonely and difficult without him. He’s continued to be that caring and kind ever since.

DSC04214

L – Longest Relationship: Just shy of 4 years, with my ex.

M – Middle Name: Dominique

N – Number of Siblings: One- an amazing older sister (you can check out her blog here)

O – One Wish: I wish all my family lived closer. The hardest part of living in a different country is being so far away from them.

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My sister- though technically that was facetime but still counting it!

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “How tall are you?” is one that I often get (I am 5’11) or now that I live in the UK, whenever I comment I’m cold- “How can this feel cold to you? You’re from Canada!” (does not mean that I no longer feel cold people!)

R – Reason To Smile: Remembering that if you can afford to eat three meals a day, for three weeks in a row, you are amongst the 15% wealthiest in the world. Everytime I think of this, it makes me feel so lucky for everything that I have, which I take for granted on a regular basis.

S – Song You Last Sang: Let it go, James Bay

T – Time You Woke Up: Hmm- for the first time or when I actually got out of bed? Alarm went off at 6:30, I re-set it and actually got up at 7:40.

U – Underwear Color: Red

V – Vacation Destination: Next vacation destination is in just under 3 weeks- heading to Bulgaria and Turkey!

W – Worst Habit: I’m very stubborn. This can be bad for when someone tells me not to do something as once I’ve decided I’m doing it, then there is no convincing me of anything else. It’s led to some good things (such as moving to the UK), and some bad things (like the time I moved to a new city for 3 months, having no job and nowhere to live, and rent payments that I had to continue paying at my old place).

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: After getting in a car accident with a friend in high school, they x-rayed my neck to ensure there was no serious damage. Learnt at that time that two of my vertebrates are fused together in my neck (has been that way since birth apparently- I’ve never noticed it).

Y – Your Favorite Food: Hmm- I don’t know if I have one! I think I may have to go with raspberries- especially now when they’re in season. I’ve been going crazy with buying them, getting home and promptly sitting down and eating them all.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Taurus (maybe that’s where the stubbornness comes from)

I’d love to hear from you guys. Pick a couple and let me know what your answers would be!!

Leave a Reply

