Upcoming summer travels

Hi all,

How was everyone’s week? Mine was filled with work and a bit of working out. I’ve also spent quite a bit of time looking into future trips of mine, and I finally have a few trips actually planned and I am soo excited!

Next week:

I am heading to Zagreb, Croatia next week as one of my client’s has their accounting records held in Croatia. I’m flying out for work, but staying over the weekend to explore a bit. You always hear about Crotian beaches, and I am sad I won’t have an opportunity to visit during this trip. But a trip to the capital isn’t something to complain about either πŸ™‚

zagreb-croatia-1600x1200

April:

I’m heading to Prague, Czech Republic for Easter weekend. I’m flying out Thursday, 2 April and am staying till late night on the 5th April. The more I research about Prague the more it sounds like an amazing place to visit.

prague-208939

May:

This is currently the one I spent all of today booking hotels, and I am soooo excited for. I am heading to Portugal for 2 weeks with my mom. Can. Not. Wait!!!

First up, I am spending 5 days in Lisbon, and the plan is to visit a couple of day trips around the area.

Lisbon

Then flying up north to Porto, which is the home of port so will definitely be enjoying a vineyard.

porto

And ending in the south of Portugal, in the beautiful beaches of Lagos.

lagosbeach

I cannot wait! Only two more months. I have it all booked and I think it’s going to be an amazing trip.

I currently don’t have any travel plans for June, July or August, but I am still trying to arrange a few more trips. Any suggestions of areas I’ve missed in my travels so far?

And then, I am spending two weeks in September back in Canada. This trip will be amazing as I have some times with my sister, my mom, and then am heading out on a stagette weekend and finally, my friend’s wedding day.

Wedding Party |009_2

[Last trip home was for my other friend’s wedding last summer so this is representative for next year].

So far, it is shaping up to be another great year of travels!!

Anyone else have plans for traveling? I would love to hear about them!

3 thoughts on “Upcoming summer travels

Leave a Reply

